A Musical Legend

Posted on Updated on

We used to put on little shows at our family gatherings, my cousins and I. We would dress up, put on lipstick, change our clothes and press play. Most of the time it would be to a classic Whitney Houston song. I am beyond saddened, to be honest I feel ill. We all know she had demons but at no point were we prepared for this moment. I feel for her family, friends and fans. The news of her passing is rippling throughout the world as we speak. At that I ask for is comfort to all and nothing but love. She was and will always be an ObnoxiousGirl in my eyes.

RIP Whitney Houston

#OG

I’ll leave you with a medley of her classics.

Leave a Reply

