The Single Woman’s 30-Day Blogging Challenge: Day 6 & 7

Posted on Updated on

I didn’t get a chance to post yesterday so I’ll be answering two questions today. Brace yourselves! 

6)      Sound off on the quote “Every woman has the exact love life she wants”

I agree with this statement but I think she can only have the love life she wants based on what she knows. If she has been nurtured to see negative relationships, she tends to follow those patterns until she becomes conscious of those bad habits. A 21 year old will experience relationships differently than a 31 year old because she is inexperienced. Now if a 31 year old is still having the same issues she did as a 21 year old then she’s just dumb. She deserves growth and much more. So she owes it to yourself to do better and have better and to truly have the love she wants! 

As for me, check my last post about sinlge-life sex 😉

7)      Where you are in your life vs. where you thought you would be at this point

This is a tough one for me, the emotions run deep. So bare with me. 

Currently, I work from home. I am the Editor in Chief of my own Magazine, The COCO Magazine. I’m an entrepreneur, content curator and business woman. I love what I do and thank God for this opportunity and gift every day. I am single.

Where I thought I would be?

I had plans, I have plans, I envisioned them on a regular basis.  At 25, I’m supposed to be living on my own, in a condo with a dog and have my own car. I’d be working at a corporate PR company handling big deals and clients. And a couple years later I would move to the Caribbean to start my own PR company or do contract work for a few companies in the Caribbean, enabling me to travel. I envisioned what my home would look like, the lifestyle I would have and of course the man who would be right by my side. I have none of that. It has been the most frustrating thing in my life thus far. It has me very emotional at times. What that does to a person….it breaks your soul. I’m not even going to talk about my finances *eyes closed*. My cousins and I are very close, cousin #1(Twin) and Cousin #2(Partner). Twin recently graduated from Law School and got a job out in the city where she studied. She now has a job, a condo and a new car. I had to help her condo shop, could you imagine the amount of strength I needed to do that?? Partner, just recently bought a brand new car and she hasn’t mentioned it to me yet and she’s going backing school. It’s not jealously…I’m not envious. I’m happy for them, but I’d like to be happy for myself also. I’m not comparing situations, because we’re all different. But this is not where I thought I would be and I have to watch others hit the milestones I planned for. The things I mentioned above are all acquisitions, things that we think bring value to who we really are and I shouldn’t let those things define my goals, visions and current state of being, but it does.

I’m very conscious of my mind state and I try to remove these negative thoughts in order to grow and achieve new goals for myself.

You can never grow until you are content with where you are anyways.

Leave a Reply

