The Single Woman’s 30-Day Blogging Challenge: 19 & 20

Aside Posted on Updated on

19)   What is something about you that people would be surprised to learn?

I’m pretty open, I don’t hide much. I think speaking your truth is important. I don’t know if this is considered a surprise, but I do have a heart condition, that can become active at anytime really due to stress or hyperactivity. The condition is fatal. But I’m still here, kicking and well.

20)   Describe your most difficult breakup and what you learned from it

It was a few years ago. We ended a long distance relationship because the timing was off and we wanted more from each other and we deserved more from each other. I ended it because it was becoming so real for me. I was falling in love and it needed to end before the pressure of where we lived and outside situations really tarnished what we had built. That break up had me weak. Truthfully I loved him since I was nine and I never thought he would even notice me. The hardest part about it was that we were really good friends and I felt like I lost one of my best friends. I knew love existed after experiencing him. I learned that people come into your life for a reason and a season. I learned so much from him. I was so honest with myself while I was with him. And I strive to be that person till this day. I learned that it’s ok to be me. The break up was hard because he meant so much to me, he always will.

Leave a Reply

