The Single Woman’s 30-Day Blogging Challenge: 23 & 24

Posted on Updated on

23)   Talk about a moment when you got annoyed with a married friend, a person in a relationship, or a person with kids (Be honest! No judgment!)

Just this weekend, went on a road trip with my family. My cousin brought his girlfriend and they were all lovely dovey…gross! Irritated! You know when you’re just envious down inside that you throw shade for no reason at all? One of those moments…at least I’m honest. It’s an honest feeling, I’m pretty sure I’m not the only one.

How about when you’re old friends have no time for you because they got a boyfriend or a husband and kids now…makes you wonder if you have anything in common anymore.

It’s not out of malice for their situation, it’s more how your personal situation makes you feel. TRUTH.

 

24)   If you could relive ONE day of your life, what would it be? And would you change anything?

Too many to just say one.

Any time I get off the plane in Vincy, there is nothing like that feeling. I become overwhelmed with identity and peace.

The day my little cousins were born. Saniyahh was everything I needed and then some. Cali – she brought tears to my eyes, couldn’t help but break down and cry while looking at her photos.

One special night in Vincy last year. Nothing like honesty and God between two people and a beautiful island. That moment was…essence.

wouldn’t have changed anything

Leave a Reply

