The Single Woman’s 30-Day Blogging Challenge: Day 29 & 30

Posted on Updated on

29)   Who is your closest or most special friend that you’ve never met and what do they mean to you? How did you cross paths? Talk about how you “met” them: Facebook, Twitter, an online support group, etc.

Does God count? If so, He’s the only relationship that will never ever need to be explained. 

I’d have to say Jeneille. She writes for the magazine. She came on has a writer and then became our beauty editor and social media manager. I found her blog through a Caribbean blog directory. I realized early on that she had great purpose. She was here to help me grow in so many ways, professionally and personally. She has me doing this stupid challenge! I accept her season in my life, I depend on it at times for work or just for some one to hear me vent. I’m grateful. 

30)   Write a letter to your future mate saying whatever you want to say

Dear Future Mate, 

Be patient with me, help me, protect me and honour me and our potential. Make me laugh, make me smile and cherish me. 

I’ll protect you, I’ll pray for you and I’ll challenge you. I’m your rib. You bleed, I bleed. 

Hold on because it will get bumpy. Just don’t lose sight of we. 

It’s our world, abundantly. 

 

Leave a Reply

