Dear ZedHair, can I go natural without cutting my hair?

Posted on

I went natural without cutting my chemically treated hair. Check out the article below for more info.

ZedHair

Dear ZedHair,

 I’ve been thinking of transitioning from relaxed to natural but don’t want to do the big chop. How do I go about it & what products do I need to use?

 It is fantastic that more of us are deciding to ditch the chemicals and return to our natural roots. A lot of women opt to big chop and start growing their hair from scratch, which is what I did; but let’s face it, not everyone is comfortable with the idea of having short hair, in fact many women who big chop will at some point decide to either add extensions or wear wigs because they are so unaccustomed to seeing themselves without long, flowing, straight hair. It may also be because those around them are not used to seeing the new look, but that’s a discussion for another day.

If you have not read the…

View original post 983 more words

Leave a Reply

