Vision Board

Posted on

Tyrese Gibson posted a video entitled Visionary a while ago and it resonated with me. He spoke of having visions that only a select few have the ability to see. He spoke of the genius of those visions and he spoke of success and achievements of those visions. He spoke of how rare it was to have visions (clear view of a goal from inspection to execution to success of the goal). He enlightened me.

Today I came up with the idea of creating a vision board. I’m not new to the vision board concept but I was used to mentally creating visions at night before I went to bed. I wanted these visions to penetrate my subconscious so it would become second nature. Recently, I’ve been unable to have a clear vision of my plans and goals so I decided to create a visual. It’s a combination of words, images and quotes that resonated with me. I pulled them magazine. I made sure that there we’re not superficial images and unattainable views. Prior to creating the board I wrote down a few words that I wanted to see show up on the board so I wouldn’t be strayed from my overall goal.

Underneath the board I’ll be writing down my short term and long term goals. I want to make sure I create a shift in my life – that I’m impacting myself in the most positive way.

I’m thoroughly excited to start a new journey! Join me!

20140811_190210_resized

2 thoughts on “Vision Board

    writeshianwrite said:
    August 12, 2014 at 4:44 am

    Awesome post! Mine is in word form.

      Nay's World responded:
      August 12, 2014 at 8:46 pm

      Thanks! It’s very motivating to see a vision board daily. I’m exited for this journey.

Leave a Reply

